The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Queen Margaret University area, Musselburgh
Edinburgh Innovation Hub
The council and university’s business hub has opened, providing space intended for innovative firms.
Officially opened on 3 September 2026. · evidence dated 2026-09-03
Responsible body: East Lothian Council
What the source says: The council and university’s business hub has opened, providing space intended for innovative firms.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Edinburgh Innovation Hub to support Scotland's next generation of innovative businesses →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect the new hub to local opportunities →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →Blindwells
Blindwells infrastructure programme
The council is seeking government support for infrastructure to accompany the planned new town.
Investment prospectus; further support sought. · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: East Lothian Council
What the source says: The council is seeking government support for infrastructure to accompany the planned new town.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Blindwells Prospectus published →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make infrastructure timing visible alongside new homes →
Keep the new-town promise tied to secured finance →
Make room for homes people can afford →
How to track delivery →Wallyford
Wallyford Learning Campus and Rosehill High
The campus opened in August 2023 with education, community and leisure facilities.
Open; future school planning is a separate programme. · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: East Lothian Council
What the source says: The campus opened in August 2023 with education, community and leisure facilities.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Developing schools: our vision | About the Learning Estate | East Lothian Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Get more community value from the learning campus →
How to track delivery →